We are open for in-person services! Reservations are no longer required. — Click Here To Learn More

Staff

Say hello to the leadership team at Pine Castle

Meet our leadership

Say hello to the leadership team at Pine Castle. Got questions for the lead team at Pine Castle? Contact us by clicking here.

Scott George - Senior Pastor

scott@pinecastleumc.org

Scott George has been a visionary and innovator in the church and non-profit world for over 25 years. A graduate from the University of Central Florida in Communications, and a Masters in Theology from Faith Christian University, Scott has a unique ability of communicating leadership and biblical principles that motivate and inspire. He has traveled the world bringing hope and help through philanthropic and humanitarian campaigns and outreaches. Scott has been happily married to his wife Tammi for 28 years. They have 4 wonderful children; Austen, Aaren, Amanda and Allison. Scott and Tammi currently reside in Maitland, Florida.

John Bryant - Associate Pastor

john@pinecastleumc.org

John Bryant is our Associate Pastor. He is happily married to Barb for 60 years. They have 3 children, 6 grandchildren and 4 great grandchildren. Pastor John "retired" in 2010 after 40+ years in the ministry. He has served churches in the West Ohio and the Florida Conference. He was previously the Associate Pastor here at Pine Castle for 12 years from 1980-1992. After a year of "retirement", he was called back into ministry, served 5 churches as interim pastor and was then hired by Pine Castle in 2016 as Associate Pastor. He likes to cook, ride his motorcycle, fish and enjoy life! His mantra is "Have Faith. Love God. Enjoy Life".

Sondra Lehr - Children's Minister

sondra@pinecastleumc.org

Sondra Lehr has been a member of Pine Castle United Methodist Church since 1983. As a teenager, she was active in the youth ministry and volunteered in the infant and toddler nursery. As young adults, her and her husband (also a member of Pine Castle), began to date and got married at the end of 1990. They have 4 children, all active and part of the ministries of the church. In January of 1993 God gave Sondra the job of her dreams. Sondra's heart is to see children grow spiritually, digging deep into God's Word and discovering who they are in Christ. There is nothing a child cannot do, the Holy Spirit is big and mighty in each of them and they can and will do GREAT things.

Greg Numbers - Administrator

numbersg@pinecastleumc.org

Bruce Hughes - Worship Leader & Choir Director

bruce@pinecastleumc.org

Bruce Hughes is the Music and Choir Director at PCUMC. He has toured with Dino Kartsonakis in Pianorama and with Festival of Praise and The Spurrlows. He has toured in ministry both nationally and internationally over the past 25 years. Bruce enjoys hunting and fishing and loves to barbecue.

Aaren George - Worship Leader

aaren@pinecastleumc.org

Aaren's gentle spirit, acoustic guitar playing and soft vocals, along with a more relaxed, contemporary style, enhances our time of worship. Previously, Aaren was the worship leader for Kinfolk, the college ministry at FUMCWP and was in a band in college. In addition to be our Worship Leader, he also plays at friends and family weddings.

Karen Abell - On The Rock Preschool Director

karen@pinecastleumc.org

Dee Lindley - Administrative Assistant to Senior Pastor

dee@pinecastleumc.org

Michelle Taylor - Sunday Coordinator

michelle@pinecastleumc.org

Stacey Doran - Preschool Ministry Coordinator

staceyd@pinecastleumc.org

Kerin Hawkins - Nursery Coordinator

kerinh@pinecastleumc.org

Ruthie Persaud - Financial Assistant

ruthie@pinecastleumc.org

Patrick Walker - Maintenance Supervisor

patrick@pinecastleumc.org